Tags

,

I had  the day off today.  I spent it mostly at home reading books (To Your Scattered Bodies Go by Philip Jose Farmer) and catching up on some interesting Netflix (Neverwhere as produced by the BBC and written by Neil Gaiman is pleasantly trippy and I’m certain the book linked to here is far superior).  Somethings I considered.

I encountered at least two co-workers today mostly because I live in a popular place to enjoy an evening walk or run.  I like running into colleagues outside of work.  It seems to remind us all that we’re actually human and not just names in an email thread.  Which isn’t to suggest that my colleagues think of me like this or that I think of them like that, but when your world exists in email, it’s easy to lose faces.

Yesterday was laundry day and I hang dry my clothes.  I guess I just like that I don’t have to clear a lint trap most weeks.  But sometimes clothes don’t dry quickly, t-shirts in particular.  Today I had no t-shirts to wear, so I wore a shirt normally reserved for work or church.  And I do dress in such a fashion for work and church that can pass as relatively normal everywhere else.

I saw these colleagues while wearing said shirt and now all I can wonder is if they each think that I don’t have any other form of clothing (aside from the fact that I was wearing shorts).  I’m sure I’m not alone in that line of thought, but still.

In other news, this lady to the right was at the Fourth of July celebration at the U of R this last weekend.  I don’t know her, but she seems totally awesome to dress like that and play the spoons along with impersonators of both Rod Stewart and Mick Jagger.

