Tags

,

The neighbors (I don’t have the same creativity as excavation) are being particularly snotty this evening.

I love BBQs, personally. The smell of the meat and veggies cooking and the sound of searing food product is part of summer life.

I do have a problem with BBQs that take place on other people’s stairs when they are trying to go in and out of their apartment. It’s not like there isn’t a huge amount of open space where I live that people can gather on. And yet, people who like to call each other ni**ers (all white boys, by the way) at the top of their lungs and black widows seem to be inexorably attracted to my stairs.

At least I can kill the black widows.

And the music thumping in the background shaking the soon to be taken down pictures on the wall. I’ve given up on calling the police. I may get one more week of peace, but I don’t care any more. I’m on vacation and heading to Comic Con tomorrow. Calling the police tonight will automatically take off four days of the week of peace anyhow since I won’t be here to enjoy them. 😉

Only one more week of this when we return from San Diego. Four days of all out nerdery and geekdom that I’d be looking forward to even if I didn’t have these neighbors (getting away from this place for four days is a bonus). You can follow my exploits this week on Twitter at http://twitter.com/rcymozart or on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=515641130.

