Tags

,

This isn’t some kind of reverse bodily waste management technique. Sickos.

For the last three days, I’ve been pissed off. About what I can’t say. Your guess is as good as mine.

Today was no better and it really affected things. My heart rate was up a bit, I was short with people all day long, my work quality suffered, and I felt like death warmed over. A pleasant experience for everyone, no doubt.

I feel much better now. Can’t say why any better than why I was pissed. Maybe it was three (drop-dead, why-aren’t-they-models, proof-that-God-exists-and-wants-us-to-be-happy) gorgeous women who were much more happy to see me than normally each on their own occasion this afternoon and evening. Maybe it was singing a beautiful piece of music conducted by its composer and finding that I was on the right track for his style, but still not even close to the depth he saw in the text. Maybe it was finishing off a box of Thin Mints. Maybe…

I think it’s okay to not know what’s made us angry. Part of me that likes to fix things so they don’t happen again. I think a lot of people are like that. No one likes to be angry or hurt and avoiding that takes a good bit of our time and energy.

I’ll take not being angry over knowing why I’m angry, though.

