Tags

, , , ,

I just found the following preview video for Scrybe thanks to Robert Scoble (as usual).

This looks hot; kind of Mac-ish. Not quite good enough to get me to move away from Google Calendar (nice features, but GCal is fully integrated with my email, great search features and other products that fit into the puzzle), but it just looks like it’s fun to use. I like that they did to-do lists (something I’d love to have on GCal) and have an eye to accessing the data while offline.

I have to say that I’m disappointed that they didn’t go for what I think is the real holy grail of web-based personal organization apps: syncing with a palm. Granted, the hard-core users will just use a mobile connection to access Scrybe in a palm-based browser. But not everyone has that kind of connection or wants to connect that way.

The real treat here is innovation.  Another company has come up with a product that is not only good on its own standing, but will also push innovation in any company doing something similar just so they can keep up.

I’ve signed up for the beta. I’m sure I’ll have more to say if I get to use it. Who knows, maybe it will get me out of the Google suite…