Tags

I’ve been so busy the last three nights finishing off the site I mentioned earlier that I almost don’t know what to do with my time tonight and tomorrow. I have things I’ve planned to do (watch Lost, work on some recordings from last weekend’s Sing for your Supper, catch up on TV I’ve recorded, etc.), but the concept of having nothing conrete planned has left my world-view in as little as three days.

I find that exteremely disturbing that I can forget restful activity so quickly. I take pride (sometimes too much) in my ability to have unstructured down time in a world that reeks of structure and here I am having lost part of that ability in relatively no time at all.

I’m sure the opposite will prove to be just as true, though.

How about you? Do you find it hard to find downtime? If you don’t get downtime for an extended period, is it still harder to find?

