Tags

,

Life as a Mission has a good post up today with a great title. The comic is quite pleasant as well.

As I read this, I thought to myself that it seems on this end of the social spectrum that there is sometimes a disconnect between what women say they want in a man and what actually attracts them to a man. But I immediately turned around to think of the women I know in my life, particularly those at church, and was glad to see no such disconnect there. I love being able to say with integrity that the women I know are following what they want based on their beliefs (and happen to find men who would fit the ideal somewhat well on the way, in fact).

I would only add this: the door swings both ways. While men should strive to be leaders as servants, we too have our own manners of attraction towards women that could use a bit of tweaking. The same prayer suggested for the women should be prayed by the men, no question.

Technorati Tags: , ,

