Here’s some stuff I found this week:

Possibly some of the biggest news in the tech arena was Microsoft’s Origami Project. There are Ulta-Mobile PCs that run a full version of Windows XP Tablet Edition (meaning Windows that let’s you interact using your fingers and a stylus). I had a hard time finding any information that’s actually useful until I saw this Channel 9 video via Robert Scoble. I’m more interest in the Haiku model that saw a bit during the first ten minutes. I’ll probably buy when that’s more a reality (around the time I’ll be thinking about a new computer anyway).

Less noticed, but possibly more likely to be used by a wide audience was the leak of screenshots of the thing we all wish Google would just get around and make for us: a calendar. Nice screenshots and should be integrated with Gmail. It also looks to be crowding out Evite with potential for sharing calendars and inviting folks to your events. What I want most is integration that lets me display my calendar on my web site. I wouldn’t use it myself, but I know of a couple of people who would…

For the long-distance relationships that also involve alcohol, the Lover’s Cups are coming our way from the good people at MIT. I don’t really think anything else needs to be said about this.

Lastly, for the folks who aren’t quite sure about that whole giving-stuff-up-for-lent thing, contradictory notions has some thoughts about why we give things up for Lent, what the purpose of that should be, and if we shouldn’t be seeking more than leaving behind (same thing, different sides of the coin in this case). I think she’s on the right track.

Everyone have a great weekend!

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

