Tags

I have a new thing on my site that I think is interesting enough to share. It’s a tag cloud and you can find it at the main site underneath the latest posts.

These are topics that have been discussed in posts starting back a couple of weeks ago. The words are weighted by how often they are brought up. The larger the font, the more they are discussed. It’s interesting to see what pops up at you when you look at a blog like this. Clicking on a word will take you off the site to ZoomCloud, who provide the code for this, showing posts that relate to the word you clicked on.

I’m not sure how long this will last or if I’ll find better ways to present this (that search my own site, for instance, rather than taking you off site when you click), but I think it’s pretty neat.

Technorati Tags: , ,

