Tags

Well, it’s raining in Southern California. I imagine the news will start a StormWatch 2005 to be quickly replaced by StormWatch 2006. What’s ironic about that is how timid the rain currently is in this area compared to the hurricanes that hit the Gulf Coast or the tsunami that hit the Indian Ocean a year ago. I know the storm is hitting Northern California pretty hard, though, so I’m biting my tounge a bit.

My relief came from the rain waiting until I had move my Christmas tree from the apartment to the dumpster. I don’t mind the rain, but I don’t like to go out in it if I don’t have to. There’s a party tonight at a friend’s place. Here’s hoping things ease up a bit by then as it’s a more formal affair than most of the parties I get to attend.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

