Tags

,

I’m taking a break from blogging this weekend.  There’s enough going on that I only just now turned on my computer and can sit at it for more than ten minutes, let alone type any thoughts our or read up on my feeds.

One last thought, though.  I checked Google Analytics to see what search terms folks are using that drive them here.  There’s been a spike in people looking for “Christmas Alone” that I’ve found a bit disturbing, but not surprising.  It’s made me think about how very lucky I am to have friends and family to spend time with and enjoy that time to boot.  My thoughts and prayers are with those who are alone this season.  Even though I’m not in the same place now, I know what the dark and cold of lonliness can be like for a person.  But I can also say with integrity that there is hope for a warm light to drive it away and bring genuine and lasting joy and peace to our souls.

Merry Christmas to those who celebrate it, Happy Holidays to those who prefer that, and enjoy the weekend to everyone else.  Drive safely, enjoy alcohol in appropriate measures, spend time being happy about something that makes you happy, and have a good time.  See you on the flip side.

Technorati Tags: , ,

