Tags

This weekend, I travel to Catalina Island for a retreat with my church. My weekend will actually start at 5:00 Thursday afternoon, when I leave work. I will proceed to eat dinner, attend worship rehearsal, attend an informal worship, hang out with friends, and return for a (hopefully) full night’s rest.

Friday morning will find me sleeping in a bit, helping a friend set up a classroom for school next week, enjoy a lunch with said friend and possibly another, then carpooling to Long Beach to board a boat that will take those of us who will be there to a literal Avalon for our souls. Or at least mine. Suffice to say, I can’t wait to get to Campus by the Sea to skip stones, rest in quiet peace, enjoy good food, laugh with my friends, take pictures galore, and pray.

Two night’s sleep and one day of work are all that stand between me and a taste of heaven. May the world forgive me for trying to speed through the interim.

