Tags

I haven’t gone home yet, but so far today has gone very, very well. Also, to clarify about last year (since some can reach some pretty harsh conclusions about what I’m saying):

…last year, I chalked it up to the fact that it was August and it was inevitable that life would go poorly, though there wasn’t a specific event, just my own messed up mental state, a nearly complete lack of honest communication, and Accutane helping to make sure my skin was clearing and my emotions were negative. In that, I have a much better shot at a happy month this year even if totally crappy things happen just because I’m not on a skin-clearing depressant and have found ways to be positive and healthy. Further, I’m less likely to see things as crappy even if they aren’t what i had hoped for, so I’ve got a lot going for me.

