Tags

So I was listening to the radio this afternoon while driving around town. I usually tune to NPR on the weekends and not to be snobby, I really like the shows. But today, I took a spin down the music side of the FM dial. I don’t think I’ve made a worse decision in recent times than doing that.

Of the songs that I heard, most of them were about legitimate grievances about this crap or that crap happening to someone. But it was still horrible to hear so much of what most people hear in their cars on a daily basis being about how their life should be wrapped up in this or that. Very little of it was at all positive, even though the music is upbeat and happy sounding.

I had never really noticed that until now, though I hear these words in my head and it sounds excruciatingly obvious.

