Tags

Bungie is a cool video game company. On top of providing great games for its fans, they’ve added some pretty tight online capability. One of them is tracking your stats over the last so many games, being able to see who did what, and even seeing a number of different maps complete with where you got shot from and by who, where you shot someone, what path the flag or bomb was carried, etc.

And all of it is hooked up to an RSS feed. Modern technology at work.

This RSS feed, being based in XML, lets me pull all the games I’ve played listed on Bungie.net into any format. So I’ve done that with a PHP script I found on the web. You can see the results in my sidebar at the bottom.

And yeah, I can hold my own, but I also usually get pretty schooled when I’m online with folks I don’t know.

