Tags

I’m finding that, while there are people who are important to me and that I care about after a fashion, I don’t really know what it means to care about someone else.

Today, my capacity for giving a shit is pretty low, if not non-existant. It’s been that way for a couple of days, for the most part. I’ve just been going through the motions of what it seems one would do if one did care about this or that, but my heart just isn’t in it. The fake it ’till you make it route hasn’t ever worked for me, though.

There could be plenty of reasons for this, that I won’t get into now, but at the root of my mind (since I don’t like not knowing much about caring for someone else) is enrolling in a “basics of the faith” style Sunday School class that my church has been talking about for a while.

As I posted earlier, I don’t get the concept of an unconditional anything. However, I know this is exactly what God gives us.

Seems like a key to caring for others is knowing how God cares for us, so getting back to basics seems like a good thing to do.

