Tags

Today, the wheel is surprisingly where it was yesterday. That seems telling, but I don’t know why.

One of the things I have found most helpful as the wheel turns inside my mind has been to pray. And not just for myself, though I do that as well. Praying for those around me has a strangely therapeutic affect on me. There is something about lifting one’s friends to Jesus that calms the mind and brings peace to those relationships.

It also starts to bring things into perspective. Of recognizing where any problems may actually be arising from. Of seeing past events in a more caring light. It’s given me a bit to think about today as to why the friendship that the wheel has now rested on for longer than usual is so hard right now. Is it really what’s going on now, or the culmination of two years of events?

I think the latter to be more likely. And it means I have something to answer for.

