Tags

Well, with my therapy sessions are now stretched out over time, the difficulty is now to keep what I’ve learned about myself and ways that I can deal with what life confronts me with outside of the support structure of a weekly visit.

Growing a sense of self isn’t always the easiest thing to do. And I was warned that this was the case, so it’s not big surprise. It’s difficult to see one self as separate from others when the actions of others work against that separation. I believe community has its place, particularly in the Christian lifestyle. However, there are still boundaries. Peter was still Peter, even when he was clumped with the disciples.

This has left me feeling like I need to aggresively take my self out of the context of the conglomorate while still, somehow, remaining present within it.

