Tags

Yesterday was actually the Fouth of July, but I’m still up and have things to say, here it is.

I had an awesome day, the first I can honestly say I’ve been completely at home with for a while now. I felt like I was actually myself. I followed my heart, did my best not to hurt others, and threw what people thought of it out the window. If they even had a problem, it was not made known to me and even if it was, it would still be their problem.

As a result, or maybe the means, of the above, I conversed with a new friend recently returned from a week-long journey, actually conversed with an old friend who I have “history” with and didn’t once feel like I was making her at all uncomfortable, and enjoyed some spectacular fireworks at the University.

Yes, it was a good day. One that I can anchor my mind to and know that it can be good when things get rough. I have something to hold up to the light and say, “Here is a day where I worked hard to be me and it paid off.”

