Tags

Well, week one of my Accutane treatment is over. Just about 19 to go, depending on what my doctor prescribes (it may be 23 to go).

I saw some pictures of myself from February that a friend took of me (snapshots from Chinese New Year). She’s extremely talented, in my opinion, in the art of photography. Fine work and she does black and white on occasion, which I enjoy given that I love the black and white settings on digital cameras (or removing the color entirely in the digital darkroom). The pictures she had of me are excellently done and I appreciated them a great deal.

But I can’t say that I like what I saw. It’s not what I see in the mirror every day, at least.

If I hadn’t been convinced already to take this drug (which has, naturally, really dried me out), I would be convinced now.

