Tags

So tonight I watched Notting Hill with one of my roommates and a friend who happened to be of the female persuasion. I had not seen this movie before, except for one snippet that didn’t make a whole lot of sense. I must say having seen it, the snippet makes more sense and I thought it was a fun film. It definitely warms the heart.

On the other hand, I need to not watch movies of this nature with other people, if at all. The somewhat overpowering desire for the same thing, or nearly so, to happen to me is not something I enjoy dealing with very often. Not that I’d expect to ever have a beautfiul movie star fall in love with me, far from it in fact. I’d just want to have the girl fall in love with me. I see a movie like this and find myself tired of doing the chasing, when I’m even chasing after anyone, and/or not having anyone chasing after me. It’s not exactly the most healthy position to be in.

But it was a damn fine film.

