Tags

Have you ever had one of those moments when you feel a fog lift off or out of your head. Things become clearer or lighter. There is a kind of relaxation that happens so fast, you feel like you’ve been tense for years. And you’re left with the feeling like you’ve been in this fog for ages upon ages. Have you ever felt like that?

I just had such a moment. Just now. In my junior year of college, I broke up with my girlfriend of 4 and half years. Today, nearly five and half years after that day, it dawned on me that I haven’t seen Jennifer since that day. We spoke once or twice after that over the phone or email, but that has been it. I’ve just now realized how much she is not a part of my life anymore. But also the abrupt change that happened when we parted ways having shared so much life together already.

Very strange to have this happen today, so long after the fact.

