Tags

Single life is fine till about 30, then normal people marry

The above article is, flat out, one the most dense views of life I’ve ever read. Steinberg thinks that people who are single are holding on to a dream that must pass with the coming of a brighter day. Maybe that’s how it was for him.

For me, I’m not holding on to anything. It’s just that no one has come along who is willing to have me yet. Besides that, the social scene within the context of the Church at large is a very different thing than that which Steinberg seems to know.

My comment to him is this. Just as he seems to think singles need marriage to find out that they aren’t the best thing in the world, so he needs a good dose of reality to know that his ideas of singles are pretty strange.

See more discussion at MetaFilter

