Tags

Life seems to be plodding along for me. I feel as though I’m not really in a state of going anywhere, but at the same time I don’t feel as though I’m going nowhere. This is a first, maybe, for me. Sort of directionless directioned time of life, if that makes any sense.

I’m starting a Mark Study in less than three weeks which will occupy my Monday nights for most of this year. I’m really looking forward to it, not only to be studying in that fashion again, but to be doing that with new people that I will probably get to know better as a result of that. Bible study in the fashion that we do Mark is the way I get to know people best. We may not be the closest of friends at the end, but it creates a common context that is easy to hold on to.

I’m also likely to start therapy in the next few weeks. I need to budget to be sure I can afford the co-pays and also get an appointment. Not to mention getting myself prepared for what could possibly be a hard task. I’ll need to be sure that I have time to do what I need to do outside of sessions and that I have energy to confront whatever may face me during that. Nevermind the fact that I don’t really have any idea what I’m getting into.

More to come!

