It’s been a while since I’ve posted here, life has been busy. To note, there are fires raging in my area, but my place of residence is not threatened and likely won’t be unless the fire burns through the larger part of San Bernardino City. I might have some pictures I took from the Redlands Airport, though, depending on how they come out. I haven’t checked the digital camera yet. In the meantime a friend of mine has some shots from his house that he was evacuated from. His house is still there and he’s been allowed back in.

Today’s minor frustration (yes, things of small nature still bother me despite the overpowering lesson that fire can bring) is that there seem to be no soda machines here that will take a dollar bill for a much needed Pepsi. It’s all exact change. Bummer.

