Tags

Well, it’s finally Friday of another week. One of my housemate’s birthday is today, party all night long (or at least until 11:00).

There are two memorial services tomorrow for folks at the church who are probably more significant to the history of this place than we yet realized. Regardless, I might not attend. I’m told a good reason to go is because it might be your service one day. Maybe that is a good reason, but if it were my service, I wouldn’t want people going there with that motivation. I’d much rather just have the folks who knew me and desired to honor me show up from that desire rather than knowing that it could be theirs. Granted, no one might show up for a service like that, but it won’t bother me at all, I’ll be dead.

Other than that, there doesn’t seem to be much going on for once. Life is relatively calm and moving forward at a slow and steady pace. I’m ejoying this stage, to some degree. It’s kind of nice.

